(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 363)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26TH MAY 2005 — POLL RESULTS

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting (the "AGM") of Shanghai Industrial Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 26th May 2005 are as follows:

			No. of Votes (%)		
		Resolutions	For	Against	
1.	To adopt the audited Consolidated Financial Statements and the Reports of the Directors and the Auditors for the year ended 31st December 2004.		671,405,044 (100%)	0 (0%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, t		the resolution was duly passed.		
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31st December 2004.		673,162,044 (100%)	0 (0%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution,		the resolution was	duly passed.	
3.	(i)	a. To re-elect Mr. Cai Lai Xing as Director.	671,822,444 (99.80%)	1,339,600 (0.20%)	
		As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed.			
		b. To re-elect Mr. Qu Ding as Director.	671,821,444 (99.80%)	1,339,600 (0.2%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly pa			n was duly passed.	
		c. To re-elect Mr. Lu Ming Fang as Director.	671,822,444 (99.80%)	1,339,600 (0.20%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly pass				
		d. To re-elect Mr. Yao Fang as Director.	671,821,444 (99.80%)	1,339,600 (0.20%)	
		As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed.			
		e. To re-elect Mr. Tang Jun as Director.	671,821,444 (99.80%)	1,339,600 (0.20%)	
		As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed.			
		f. To re-elect Dr. Lo Ka Shui as Director.	671,822,444 (99.80%)	1,339,600 (0.20%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly pass				
	(ii)	To authorise the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration.	669,937,444 (99.56%)	2,928,000 (0.44%)	
		As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resol	ution, the resolution	n was duly passed.	
4.	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as auditors and to authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration.		671,816,444 (99.84%)	1,044,600 (0.16%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed.				
5.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the aggregate nominal amount of the existing issued share capital.		672,856,044 (100%)	0 (0%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an Ordinary Resolution.				
6.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue, allot and dispos of additional shares not exceeding 20% of the existing issued sha capital.		565,115,300 (83.95%)	108,035,744 (16.05%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an Ordinary Resolution.				
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue shares by the number of shares repurchased.		671,071,044 (99.74%)	1,764,000 (0.26%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an Ordinary Resolution.				

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 960,993,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

Secretaries Limited, the Share Registrars of the Company, acted as Scrutineers for the poll at the AGM.

By Order of the Board Wong Mei Ling, Marina Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 26th May 2005

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company is comprised of:

Executive Directors: Mr. Cai Lai Xing, Mr. Qu Ding, Mr. Lu Ming Fang, Mr. Lu Da Yong, Mr. Ding Zhong De, Mr. Lu Shen, Mr. Qian Shi Zheng, Mr. Yao Fang and Mr. Tang Jun

Independent Non-Executive Directors: Dr. Lo Ka Shui, Prof. Woo Chia-Wei and Mr. Leung Pak To, Francis