

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 363)

EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 8TH SEPTEMBER 2008

POLL RESULTS

Reference was made to the announcement of Shanghai Industrial Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 21st July 2008, the supplemental announcement of the Company dated 5th August 2008 and the circular of the Company dated 15th August 2008 (the "Circular"). Capitalized terms used in this announcement have the same meaning as defined in the Circular.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions (the "Resolutions") proposed at the Extraordinary General Meeting (the "EGM") of the Company held on 8th September 2008 were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To approve the Hotel Acquisition.	243,604,722	0
		(100%)	(0%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the R duly passed.	esolution, the R	esolution was
2.	To approve the Road Bridge Acquisition.	243,603,722	1,000
		(99.9996%)	(0.0004%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the Resolution, the Resolution was		
	duly passed.		

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 1,076,360,000 Shares. As the Acquisitions constitute discloseable and connected transactions of the Company, SIIC and its associates which in aggregate beneficially held 548,771,371 Shares, representing approximately 50.98% of the issued capital of the Company as at the date of the EGM, abstained from voting on the Resolutions. The total number of Shares entitling the Independent Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions was 527,588,629 Shares. There was no Shareholder who was entitled to attend the EGM but was only entitled to vote against the Resolutions.

Tricor Secretaries Limited, the Share Registrar of the Company, acted as Scrutineer for the poll at the EGM.

By Order of the Board Shanghai Industrial Holdings Limited Leung Lin Cheong Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 8th September 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Board is comprised of:

Executive Directors: Mr. Teng Yi Long, Mr. Cai Yu Tian, Mr. Lu Ming Fang, Mr. Ding Zhong De, Mr. Zhou Jie, Mr. Qian Shi Zheng, Mr. Yao Fang and Mr. Tang Jun

Independent Non-Executive Directors: Dr. Lo Ka Shui, Prof. Woo Chia-Wei and Mr. Leung Pak To, Francis